College of Technology

Dr. B. R. Singh

Dean, College of Technology
Address: Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel University of Agriculture and Technology, Meerut-250110.

Mobile: 08755815662 (M)



Meerut is situated between the holy rivers Ganga and Yamuna. Meerut is a busy trade centre of western Uttar Pradesh. The geographical importance, the fertile Ganga-Yamuna doab had been an important centre of human activities since the very early times of vedic civilization. It lies between 28.2 latitudes and 77.7 longitudes in the northern plains of India. Land is highly fertile and suitable for growing crops due to availability of sufficient water. The College of Technology was established during the year 2013-14 and inaugurated by former Honorable President of India, Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam on dated sixth March 2014. The foundation stone of the college was laid down by Dr. P. Das, Deputy Director General I.C.A.R, New Delhi on 26th August 2006. This college is an integral part of Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel University of Agriculture and Technology, Modipuram, Meerut, U.P. (India) 250110. College of technology is one of the emerging and developing institutes of the university. The College ever since its inception has been undergoing constant transition in terms of infrastructure, course curriculum, degree programmes. College provides a model curriculum which blends teaching, research and innovation with practical training thus providing ample opportunities to the students.

In the academic session 2019-20 course of B. Tech. Degree programme in Agricultural Engineering has been started with the admission of 33 students through CATET Examination 2019. M.Tech. (Agril. Process & Food Engg.) & Ph.D. (Agril. Process & Food Engg.) programme are running in the College of Technology. M.Tech & Ph.D. under the department of S. & W.C. Engg., Farm Machinery & Power Engg. and Irrigation & Daring Engg. will Start very soon and other than these programme, in future six more streams mainly B. Tech (Civil Engg.), B.Tech (Electrical Engg.), B. Tech (Mechanical Engg.), B. Tech (Electronics Engg.), B.Tech (Computer Science) and B.Tech (Information Technology) are proposed to be start from academic session 2024-25. The main objective of College of Technology is to make provisions of technical education mainly for rural people of Uttar Pradesh to provide best facilities for research and extension in the field of Agriculture Engineering & Technology.


Awards Honours & Recognitions

Upcoming events


Contact Details

S.No. Name Designation Contact No. (Mob.) Email Photo
01. Dr. B.R. Singh Dean 8755815662
02. Shri.  Ashok Kumar Technician 9870762782
03. Shri. Ahtasham-ul-haque J. Assistant 9927626336