Recognition and Notification

Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel University of Agriculture and Technology recognition and notification are as follows.

Notification of Uttar Pradesh Government

Notification

In pursuance of the provision of clause (3) of Article 348 of the constitution of India, the Governor is pleased to order of the following English translation of Notification No. 3204 A / XII-8-2000-400 (96) / 2000, Lucknow, dated September 27, 2000.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1-A) of section 2-A of the Uttar Pradesh Krishi Evam Pradyogik Vishwavidyalaya (Sonshodhen) Adhiniam, 2000 as ammended the Uttar Pradesh Krishi Evam Pradyogik Vishwavidyalaya. Adhiniam, 1958 (U.P. Act No. 45 of 1958), hereinafter referred to as the Principal Act, the governor is pleased to appoint 2ndOct., 2000 as the date from which the Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel Krishi Evam Prodyogik Vishwavidyalaya Shall be established at Modipuram (Meerut).

By order,

(**Dr. Naseem Zaidi**) secretary Agriculture

No. F. 9-21/2003 (CPP-I)

Date: 9 June 2004

Notification

A statutory university named as "Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel University of Agriculture & Technology, Meerut"has been established by Government of Uttar Pradesh By Act No. 19 of 2000 and notified by the State Government vide Notification No. 3204A-XII-8-2000-400(96)2000 dated 27-9-2000. The said university has been included in the list of universities maintained by the University Grants Commission under Section- 2 (f) of the UGC Act, 1956.

However, the above university, has not been declared fit to receive Central assistance in terms of the rules framed under Section 12- (B) of the U.G.C. Act, 1956.

Copy to:-

- 1. The Vice-Chancellor, Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel University of Agriculture & Technology, Meerut-250 110 (U.P.).
- 2. The Secretary, Government of India, Ministry of Human Resource Development, (Department of Secondary & Higher Education), Shastri Bhavan, New Delhi-110 001.
- 3. The Secretary to the State Government of Uttar Pradesh, Department of Education, Section-I, Lucknow.
- 4. The Secretary General, Association of Indian Universities, 16 Kotla Marg, New Delhi-110 002,
- 5. Director, (NAAC) National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), Banglare-560 010.
- 6. The Director, Medical Council of India, Kotla Road, New Delhi-110 002.
- 7. The Secretary, Union Public Service Commission, Shahajahan Road, New Delhi-110 001.
- 8. The Joint Secretary, (SU), UGC, New Delhi.
- 9. Senior Statistical Officer, UGC, 35, Ferozshah Road, New Delhi-110 001.
- 10. JSO (web-site), UGC, New Delhi.
- 11. Section Officer (Meeting Section), UGC, New Delhi.
- 12. All Regional Offices, UGC.
- 13. All Section of the UGC, New Delhi.
- 14. D.T.P. cell, UGC, New Delhi.
- 15. Guard file.

(Mrs. Urmil Gulati)
Under Secretary

- Dendet

INDIAN COUNCIL OF AGRICULTUREAL RESEARCH, KRISHI ANUSANDHAN BHAVAN-II, PUSA, NEW DELHI-12

F. No.: 5-4/01-E.P & D Dated the 20th Nov 02

NOTIFICATION

- **1.** The Indian Council of Agricultural Research, New Delhi, hereby, notifies as eligible with immediate effect, the following newly created State Agricultural Universities (S.A.U.'s) for funding support from the I.C.A.R. for their educational development purposes :
 - Maharashtra Animal & Fishery Sciences University, Seminary Hills, Nagpur (M.S.)-440006.
 - Uttar Banga Krishi Vishwavidyalaya Pundibari, Cooch Behar, (W.B.)-736165.
 - Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel University of Agriculture & Technology, Meerut (U.P.)-250110.

AND

- U.P. Pandit Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Pashuchikitsa Vigyan Visvavidhyalaya Evam Go Anusandhan Sansthan, Mathura (U.P.) 281001.
- **3.** It is also, hereby, notified that all State Governments shall, in future, obtain prior concurrence of the Indian Council of Agricultural Research (and, hence, of the Central Government) in case any new State Agricultural University (S.A.U.) is set up or carved out of an existing State Agricultural University.

(H.S.NAINAWATEE)

Assitant Director General(Education)

Distribution:-

- All chief Secretaries of state Governments.
- The Secretaries, Agriculture Departments, of all State Governments.
- The Vice Chancellors of all Agriculture Universities.
- The Secretary, Planning Commission, Yojana Bhavan, New Delhi-2.
- The Secretary, Department of Agriculture & Co-operation ,Krishi Bhavan, New Delhi-110001.
- The Secretary, University Grants Commission, Bahadur Shah Zafer Marg, New Delhi-2
- The Principal Director of Audit, Scientific Departments, D-Wing, 3 rd floor, A.G.C.R Buielding, Bhavan, New Delhi-2.
- The Senior P.P.S to the D.G., I.C.A.R, Krishi Bhavan, New Delhi-1.